A little something that brightened my day

So, I received a mail from “Peter Hu”, asking me to list him as a friend on Yahoo! IM. All the links in the mail led to yahoo.com so I figured what the heck, maybe someone want’s to congratulate me on my birthday. I’ve never used Yahoo! IM before so I figured ‘let’s see what’s behind this’.

So, I created an account and sent the guy, ‘likeshox09′  a msg. This is how the conversation went:

4:04:39 PM    toni.koivunen: you tried to reach me?
4:07:20 PM    likeshox09: yes
4:07:23 PM    likeshox09: how are you ?
4:07:36 PM    toni.koivunen: I’m fine
4:07:57 PM    likeshox09: may I know where are you from?
4:08:07 PM    toni.koivunen: why
4:08:34 PM    likeshox09: I am a seller ,from China
4:08:46 PM    toni.koivunen: selling what?
4:08:55 PM    likeshox09: www. likeshox .com [editor note: extra whitespaces added]
4:09:01 PM    likeshox09: please have a look
4:09:28 PM    toni.koivunen: interesting
4:09:38 PM    toni.koivunen: so you spammed me in order to promote your goods
4:09:58 PM    toni.koivunen: which would be in violation of most AUPs that registrars have
4:10:40 PM    toni.koivunen: and in addition, likeshox.com has false whois data
4:10:53 PM    likeshox09: if you have break in on you ,sorry for it
4:11:02 PM    toni.koivunen: want to guess how fast i can get that domain shot down for wrong data and spamming?
4:13:31 PM    toni.koivunen: i don’t even want to guess how pirated those items are you sell
4:14:25 PM    toni.koivunen: care to defend yourself or shall i just proceed with takedown notices?
4:15:35 PM    toni.koivunen: oki then, have it your way

Apparently they weren’t interested in talking with me anymore :)

Comments are closed.

If you want to comment on this article please send e-mail
to authors(_at_)teamfurry.com or go to the forums.


InspectorWordpress has prevented 2 attacks.